Empowering Women
Changing Lives.

Empowering Women
Changing Lives.

Shape
Shape

Executive Committee 2021-2022

Penina Barr
President

Jennie Goldsmith Rothman
Executive Vice President

Laurie Kahn
VP Administration

Andrea Mintz
VP Advocacy

Marjie Zucker
VP Center for Women

Lauren Tabak Fass
VP Communications

Rita Isaacs
VP Fund Development

Cindy Charney 
VP Membership

Elisa Madorsky
VP Programming

Debra Goldsmith
VP Volunteer Outreach

Paula Green 
Treasurer

Laurie Schuftan
Assistant Treasurer

Lisa Santola 
Recording Secretary

Sheri Trugman
Corresponding Secretary

Beth Randall-Branigan
Financial Secretary

Lesley Greenstein
Nominations Chair

Stacey Laken
Nominations Vice Chair

NCJW/Essex Office Staff

Caitlin Higgins Joy
Executive Director
chigginsjoy@ncjwessex.org

Stephanie Abrahams
Director of Advocacy and Community Engagement
sabrahams@ncjwessex.org 

Krys Hall
Staff Accountant

chall@ncjwessex.org 

Barbarah D’Haiti
Office Manager

bdhaiti@ncjwessex.org

Anna Sandler
Director of Communications

asandler@ncjwessex.org

Carolyn Sharaway
Director of Resource Development

csharaway@ncjwessex.org 

Angie Benedict
Manager of Membership and Volunteers 
abenedict@ncjwessex.org 

Linda and Rudy Slucker NCJW/Essex Center for Women Staff

Patty Kremen
Director of the Center for Women

pkremen@ncjwessex.org 

Kathy Murphy
Case Manager

kmurphy@ncjwessex.org

Lisa Vick
Career Services Manager 

lvick@ncjwessex.org

Annie Pearson
Case Manager

apearson@ncjwessex.org

“I want to make a difference in my community by volunteering, leading, organizing, contributing. Where else can I do so much and have so much fun? NCJW/Essex suits me perfectly.”