Empowering Women
Changing Lives.

Empowering Women
Changing Lives.

Shape
Shape

Executive Committee 2022-2023

Jennie Goldsmith Rothman
President

Penina Barr
Immediate Past President

Sarah Goetz
VP Administration

Laurie Kahn
VP Advocacy

Debra Goldsmith
VP Center for Women

Lauren Tabak Fass
VP Communications

Lisa Santola
VP Fund Development

Cindy Charney 
VP Membership

Lori Gelman
VP Programming

Andrea Mintz
VP Volunteer Outreach

 

Paula Green 
Treasurer

Laurie Schuftan
Assistant Treasurer

Elisa Madorsky 
Recording Secretary

Beth Randall-Branigan
Corresponding Secretary

Elizabeth Brandwein Cohen
Financial Secretary

NCJW/Essex Office Staff

Caitlin Higgins Joy
Executive Director
chigginsjoy@ncjwessex.org

Stephanie Abrahams
Director of Advocacy and Community Engagement
sabrahams@ncjwessex.org 

Krys Hall
Staff Accountant

chall@ncjwessex.org 

Barbarah D’Haiti
Office Manager

bdhaiti@ncjwessex.org

Angie Benedict
Manager of Membership and Volunteers 
abenedict@ncjwessex.org 

Debi Lewis 
Director of Communications 
dlewis@ncjwessex.org 

Coming Soon! 
Director of Resource Development

Linda and Rudy Slucker NCJW/Essex Center for Women Staff

Patty Kremen
Director of the Center for Women

pkremen@ncjwessex.org 

Lisa Vick
Career Services Manager 

lvick@ncjwessex.org

“I want to make a difference in my community by volunteering, leading, organizing, contributing. Where else can I do so much and have so much fun? NCJW/Essex suits me perfectly.”