Who We Are

NCJW/Essex is a member-driven organization, led by a volunteer Executive Committee and Section Board, installed annually.  The Section Board sets the policies and strategic direction for NCJW/Essex and the Executive Committee provides day-to-day leadership, guidance and works to execute programs, events and projects.  A professional staff supports the volunteer leadership.  The team at the Linda and Rudy Slucker NCJW/Essex Center for Women offers specific counseling services and support to women seeking to enter or re-enter the workforce.  

NCJW/Essex Leadership

Executive Committee 2023-2024

Section Board 2023-2024

NCJW/Essex Staff

Caitlin Higgins Joy

Executive Director

chigginsjoy@ncjwessex.org

NCJW/Essex

Linda & Rudy Slucker NCJW/Essex Center for Women

Rebecca Grossman

Director, Advocacy 

rgrossman@ncjwessex.org

 

Jackie Davidson

Manager, Engagement and Community Impact

jdavidson@ncjwessex.org

Tom Ferri 

Staff Accountant 

tferri@ncjwessex.org

Alison Haight

Director, Development

ahaight@ncjwessex.org

Debi Lewis 

Director, Communications

dlewis@ncjwessex.org

Brielle Smith

Office Manager

bsmith@ncjwessex.org

Patty Kremen

Director, Center for Women

pkremen@ncjwessex.org

Dana Miceli

Case Manager 

dmiceli@ncjwessex.org

Sharon Stern

Career Services Manager 

sstern@ncjwessex.org